Jackhammer

RapidMiner is a golden hammer ...

... but our extension will turn it into a golden jackhammer! It provides several new operators and interface enhancements, facilitating the handling of complex processes in large-scale projects. The extension was designed for scenarios that require a high grade of automation with very complex data structures. It  improves overall efficiency and performance.

To this end, it contains operators that

  • will ease project management and enable fully automated testing and deployment scenarios in productive environments with many servers,
  • let high-load or low-latency scenarios benefit from the caching mechanisms now available for any part of a process,
  • adds indexed collections to make processes more generic in situations where you have to perform the same task for thousands of units/users/machines,
  • allow improved file handling even on remote locations over various protocols such as ftp, sftp, ftps ...,
  • directly implement commonly needed functions that require combination of many core operators.

... now turn it into a golden jackhammer!

If you are an experienced user of RapidMiner, chances are you have already noticed RapidMiner is a golden hammer. Whatever kind of data science problem you are facing, it's likely there is a way to solve it with RapidMiner. Often enough, the harsh reality in projects shows that a golden hammer is needed nearly everywhere. The only alternative would be to use hundreds of different tools, making your tool belt so heavy you will be limited to crouching through your project.

For especially large construction sites, many hammers are required – or just one golden jackhammer! Many projects nowadays involve an amount of data that does not yet justify the usage and overhead of real big bata technologies, but still require some special treatment to be executed on commodity hardware. Our extension will turn your RapidMiner installation into an easy to use, golden jackhammer, hammering away a lot of your daily grieves. 

Free Trial Period

You can download the extension for free with limited functionality from the RapidMiner Marketplace. In order to be able to test all features, we will send you a demo license key upon request.

 

Features

Read below an extensive description of features and a list of operators contained in the Jackhammer Extension.

The operators added with version 2.3 are described in further detail here.

Caching

Our caching function can be useful in many situations, from development to deployment. Let's imagine you have external resources that take long to load such as large databases being queried by your process. If the server of that database is simultaneously used in other projects, it can take rather long to load the data. Especially during the modelling phase of a project, you will need to load the data very often even though it does not change at all. With the new cache operators, you can simply put the data loading and preprocessing steps into a subprocess. The cache operator will store the results of the subprocess in memory and, if necessary, on a local disk. If the process is re-executed, the cache operator will check whether the cache is still valid or the generating process has been changed. In case changes have been made or a freely selectable time period has expired, the subprocess will be executed again. Otherwise, the cached version is returned immediately and the process can continue without time-consuming computations.

Caching subprocess with slow database query, filtering with external data and preprocessing. Runtime of 3 minutes and 42 seconds reduced to 14 seconds.

While this allows you to concentrate on the modelling by eliminating unnecessary waiting times, caching becomes even more valuable in a deployment scenario. Let's assume that you are carrying out two queries from different databases for a process monitoring machines. The one database contains the new signals being sent from the machines, while the other one contains stable information for this particular machine. You can avoid the additional process time for the second query to complete by putting it into a cache. The cache can be parameterized to be sensitive to process variables (macros), so that it will store different results for different machines. Even if the process time is not important to you personally, the database load is probably still important to your admin.

Please also have a look at our blog for a series of tutorial regarding the use of the caching operators.

Flexible Loops

The Jackhammer Extension contains several additional operators for flexible loops. In contrast to the loops contained in RapidMiner, these do not suffer from compatibility problems to older versions. They do not only share the same design principles, i.e. have the same ports, but also come with all necessary ports to avoid unnecessarily complex process design. The flexible loops can be configured to skip particular iterations, or to end the process early on if a certain conditions has been fulfilled. All loops support parallel execution, processing especially large data sets quickly. Additionally, batch-processing allows local memory processing of larger quantities of data without having to fall back on external computational capacities.  

All our loop operators have external input ports. Everything that arrives here is channeled to the inner input ports and available as a copy in every iteration. If an object is to be worked upon repeatedly in one loop, it can be forwarded to one of the new loop output ports. The object is then available at a loop input port for further processing in the next iteration. As usually an initialization is necessary, for example with an empty data set, the loop input  ports will use the objects connected to the outer input ports in the first execution. The last results of the inner loop output ports are forwarded the the outside. The results of the inner output ports on the other hand are collected and and are made available outside as a collection.

Inner and outer ports of one of the loop operators.

Further, some loops have additional ports for specific purposes. For instance, the Loop Files (Advanced) Operator can receive a data set with file paths. The operator will then iterate only over the file paths, instead of searching a path completely or with filters. All advanced operator versions contain the basic functions of RapidMiner and add a few features, as described above:

  • Loop (Advanced): equivalent to the core operator, but with improved ports.
  • Loop Repository (Advanced): equivalent to Core Loop Repository, but enables access to the processes of the repositories (and thus, enables meta programming).
  • Loop Files (Advanced): equivalent to Core Loop Files, but allows for definition of concrete file paths in an attribute (see above).
  • Loop Batches: processes a given data set as batches of a specified size. Allows full parallelization of data preprocessing steps or successive execution of these on parts of the data, if the amount of data processed simultaneously is limited by memory capacity.
  • Loop Groups: . processes a data set group-wise. A group can be defined by one or more attributes. The values identifying a group can be automatically extracted as a process variable.
  • Loop Index: processes every entry of an Indexed Collection of objects (see below). The respective current index is provided as a process variable.
  • Loop Remote Files: equivalent to Loop Files (Advanced), , but uses the network protocols FTP, SFTP, or FTPS to access the data.
  • Read CSV (Batchwise): iteratively reads a specified number of rows from a CSV file and then continues with the following rows. This allows the processing of CSV files irrespective of their size, e.g. when importing a database. Parallel execution is available here as well, if preprocessing is time-consuming.

Indexed Collections

RapidMiner Collections are very useful, if a certain task is to be carried out repeatedly. With a control system for example, we monitor hundreds of machines in dozens of factories, in one churn application we are looking at thousands of customers etc.

It is a standard procedure to loop over the particular entities we are analyzing as it is usually unmanageable to create one process for each entity. Usually, you either store the results for each entity in RapidMiner's repository or, if you output data, you append the resulting collection. Both approaches have draw backs in very large settings with thousands of entities: If you store too many entries in the repository, it will become slow and management as deployment becomes a hell due to a large per entry overhead. If you combine data in one large table and you just want to access the data for a particular entity, you need to load and filter all, which is quite inefficient.

Indexed Model for different items in different stores. Included in the Indexed Model is a model wiith preprocessing and linear regression for every combination of store and item.

Our indexed collections solve both problems: they allow collection of data combined with fast availability through the allocation of indices. As in the standard collections, you can simply collect all objects in them, storing only one object in the repository, and thus making it manageable and fast. By assigning indices for the stored data, they are quickly retrievable and do not have to be loaded completed and then filtered. If the units to be analyzed have identifiers such as factory and machine ID or customer number, you simply get the entry for these values. If loading is eliminated with a Cache operator, access is virtually instantaneous.

The extension also contains a special operator to loop over these collections with the keys being made available as process variable. This can be nicely used to report on model performance for every single entity.

Additionally, the extension contains an operator making it possible to iterate over the indexed collections. Here, the respective index is made available as a process variable, making it possible to report on the performance of a model for the entry in question. Furthermore, there are operators to access single objects via an index, which can be useful for the creation of web services or web app deployment.

Project Management

RapidMiner allows you to organize your projects into repositories that you can structure as you like. We at Old World Computing have developed a standardized best practice for repository design as we believe that avoiding unnecessary variability helps focusing on the real problems. Of course, collaboration with colleagues is also much easier when there is a uniform project structure.

Another advantage of this standardized layout is that you can automate several important tasks:

  • Automated storage of results – results can be stored in subfolders named after the processes without having to enter the path every time.
  • Continuous integration tests for all processes to ensure compatibility across RapidMiner versions or infrastructure updates
  • Deployment from a central development server to a star-shaped staging infrastructure possibly with different servers per project.

This extensions contains the necessary functions to do exactly these tasks. Especially in large-scale projects, in which a whole team of data scientist is working together, the ensured re-usability as well as their monitoring is paramount. Therefore, the extension also contains specific operators

  • providing extended functionalities for handling exceptions. If parts of the infrastructure become temporarily unreachable, the process can be continued at a later point instead of being cancelled.
  • that end a process without throwing an error or enable skipping of a specific iteration of a loop.
  • for debugging of library processes in case of errors in a comfortable way.
  • for the definition of a distinct order of execution of processes without introducing an unnecessary subprocess level.

Remote File Handling

RapidMiner already contains operators to handle files. However, in many situations data is distributed across multiple systems. Especially external data providers tend to make files available on servers using ftps or sftp. Our extension contains a set of operators allowing to access and manage various different remote file protocols.

Shift Operators

Once you have used this features, you'll never want to go without it again: our functionality for moving operators. In order to make space for one or more operators added later on, it moves all operators and notes without changing the process design.

Before using Shift Operators.

After using Shift Operators.

Of course there are even more operators included in the extension, all of which make life easier in many situations. For instance, in order to generate an empty data sets, it had been necessary up to now to first generate random data, only to then delete these. With Generate Empty Data, we have created an operator for this specific purpose. Generate Sequence renders the misuse of Generate ID to this end unnecessary. Below is a list of all included operators. If you have further questions regarding the extension and its functionalities, please contact us.

List of Operators

Process Control

  • Synchronize
  • Extract Macro (Advanced)
  • Extract Macros from Example
  • Extract Macro from Collection
  • Extract Macro from Performance
  • Execute Process
  • Stop Process (Graciously)
  • Handle Exception (Advanced)
  • Determine Order

Caching

  • Cache
  • Retrieve Cache
  • Clear Cache

Collections

  • Combine Indexed Objects
  • Extend Indexed Object
  • Select by Key

Loops

  • Loop (Advanced)
  • Loop Batches (Advanced)
  • Loop Groups (Advanced)
  • Loop Index
  • Loop Remote Files
  • Loop Files (Advanced)
  • Loop Repository (Advanced)
  • Loop Control – Skip Iteration
  • Loop Control – Break Iteration
  • Time – Loop Time Windows
  • Time – Loop Time Window Intervals

Validation

  • Cross Validation (Advanced)
  • Split Validation (Advanced)
  • Sliding Window Validation (Advanced)

Testing

  • Assert Equality

Cleansing

  • Validity – Declare Valid Values

Data Access

  • Read Matlab
  • Store Result
  • Read Object
  • Open Process
  • Open Remote File
  • Write Remote File
  • Delete Remote File
  • Move Remote File
  • Loops – Read CSV (Batchwise)
  • Compression – Read GZIP File
  • Compression – Write GZIP File
  • Cryptography – Encrypt File
  • Cryptography – Decrypt File
  • Cryptography – Extract Hash

Generation

  • Generate Sequence
  • Generate Sequence Data
  • Generate Description Data
  • Generate Group Sequences
  • Generate Group Indices
  • Generate Empty Data
  • Generate Data from Macros
  • Generate Data from Expressions

Modeling

  • Indexed Model
  • Combine Indexed Models
  • Extend Indexed Model

Transformation

  • Discretize by Specification Data
  • Sort (Advanced)
  • Union (Advanced)
  • Set Minus (Advanced)
  • Difference
  • Intersect (Advanced)
  • Lag (Advanced)

Series

  • Resample Series
  • Resample Multiple Series
  • Aggregate Windows
  • Aggregate Time Windows
  • Define Windows

Graph

  • Extract Tree from Repository
  • Tree to Data (relational)
  • Data to Tree (relational)
  • Data to Tree (wide)
  • Tree to Data (wide)
  • Select Descendants
  • Select Ancestors

Blending

  • Rename (Advanced)
  • Nominal to Date (advanced)
  • Nominal to Polynominal
  • Make Names Great Again
  • Create Features
  • Generation – Generate Concatenation (Advanced)
  • Generation – Generate Hash

Licensing

No. of users1-year subscription2-year subscriptopmPerpetual licenseMaintenance
1 named user249.00€ *439.00€ *569.00€ *114.00€ *
5 named users1,029.00€ *1,799.00€ *2,319.00€ *464.00€ *
FCompany license2,369.00€ *4,139.00€ *5,329.00€ *1,066.00€ *

* excl. VAT

Questions, feedback, or ideas regarding our extensions?

Please contact us.


By clicking on "Submit" you confirm that you have read and accept our privacy policy.

Jackhammer Extension

RapidMiner ist ein goldener Hammer ...

... aber unsere Extension macht daraus einen goldenen Presslufthammer! Sie stellt mehrere neue Operatoren bereit und erweitert die Funktionalität der Benutzeroberfläche, sodass komplexe Prozesse in großskaligen Projekten viel einfacher gehandhabt werden können. Die Extension wurde insbesondere für Szenarios entworfen, die durch einen besonders hohen Automatisierungsgrad mit sehr komplexen Datenstrukturen gekennzeichnet sind. Die generelle Effektivität und Leistungsfähigkeit wird verbessert.

Um dies zu bewerkstelligen, sind Operatoren enthalten, die

  • das Projektmanagement vereinfachen und vollautomatisierte Anwendungsszenarios im produktiven Bereich und mit vielen Servern ermöglichen,
  • mittels Cache-Mechanismen unnötig lange Wartezeiten beim wiederholten Laden von Daten vermeiden,
  • Indexed Collections generieren, um Prozesse, die für Tausende von Maschinen/Benutzern/Einheiten ablaufen, generisch gestalten zu können,
  • durch Verwendung der Netzwerkprotokolle FTP, SFTP und FTPS die Übertragung von Dateien ermöglichen,
  • oft benötigte Funktionen direkt und effizient implementieren, sodass nicht mehr mehrere Core Operatoren von RapidMiner notwendig sind, um diese Funktionen zu implementieren.

...machen Sie einen goldenen Presslufthammer daraus!

Wenn Sie ein erfahrener Benutzer von RapidMiner sind, haben Sie wahrscheinlich schon bemerkt, dass RapidMiner ein goldener Hammer ist. Egal welcher Art von Data Science Problem Sie begegnen mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit gibt es einen Weg, dieses Problem mit RapidMiner zu lösen. Die harte Realität in der Projektarbeit zeigt oft genug, dass ein goldener Hammer, der die Funktion diverser Werkzeuge in sich vereint, für gewöhnlich nicht zur Hand ist. Die Alternative wäre, Hunderte von unterschiedlichen Werkzeugen zu verwenden, die in der Summe Ihren Werkzeuggürtel so schwer machen, dass Sie nur noch durch Ihr Projekt kriechen könnten.

An besonders großen Baustellen ist der Einsatz vieler goldener Hämmer notwendig – oder eines goldenen Presslufthammers! Viele Projekte arbeiten heute mit Datenmengen, die zwar einer besonderen Hinwendung bedürfen, um auf gewöhnlich verbreiteter Hardware ausgeführt zu werden, aber nicht die Verwendung und den Mehraufwand von Big Data Lösungen rechtfertigen. Unsere Extension macht Ihre RapidMiner Installation zu einem goldenen Presslufthammer, der Ihre täglichen Sorgen einfach platt macht.

Freie Testphase

Die Extension steht mit eingeschränkter Funktionalität im Marketplace von RapidMiner zum freien Download zur Verfügung. Um alle Funktionen testen zu können, schicken wir Ihnen auf Anfrage gerne einen Demo Lizenzschlüssel.

Funktionen

Im Folgenden finden Sie eine ausführliche Beschreibung der Funktionen und eine Liste der Operatoren, die in der Jackhammer Extension enthalten sind.

Caching

Unser Cache Operator ist sowohl für die Entwicklung und die Modellierung, aber auch für den produktiven Einsatz sehr nützlich. Stellen wir uns vor, Sie laden Daten von externen Ressourcen, wie etwa Datenbanken. Für den Fall, dass der Datenbankserver auch für andere Projekte genutzt wird, kann es sehr lange dauern, um die Daten zu laden. Besonders in der Modellierungsphase eines Projekts müssen die Daten sehr oft geladen werden, obwohl sie sich überhaupt nicht verändern. Fügen Sie daher die Prozessschritte des Ladens und der Datenvorverarbeitung einfach in den Subprozess des Cache Operators ein. Dieser speichert dann die Ergebnisse des internen Prozesses im Arbeitsspeicher oder falls nötig auf der lokalen Festplatte, sodass sie immer verfügbar sind. Wird der Prozess wiederholt ausgeführt, überprüft der Cache Operator, ob sich der interne Prozess geändert hat. Falls eine Änderung vorgenommen wurde oder eine frei wählbare Frist für die Gültigkeit der gespeicherten Ergebnisse abgelaufen ist, wird der interne Prozess wiederholt ausgeführt. Ansonsten stehen die Ergebnisse praktisch sofort zur Verfügung und der Prozess kann ohne Verzögerung durch zeitaufwändige Berechnungen fortgeführt werden.

Caching Subprocess mit langsamer Datenbankanfrage, Filtern mit externen Daten und Preprocessing.
Laufzeit von 3 Minuten 42 Sekunden auf 14 Sekunden reduziert.

Während der Operator durch die Vermeidung unnötiger Wartezeiten die Modellierungsphase effizienter macht, kommt sein wahrer Wert erst im produktiven Einsatz zum Vorschein. Angenommen, Sie nehmen in einem Prozess zur Überwachung von Maschinen zwei Datenbankabfragen vor: Eine Datenbank beinhaltet die neuesten Informationen, die von der Maschine gesendet werden, die andere Datenbank statische Informationen zu dieser spezifischen Maschine. Sie können zusätzliche Rechenzeit vermeiden, indem Sie die zweite Datenbankabfrage in einen Cache Operator setzen. Der Cache kann so konfiguriert werden, dass er auf Änderungen von Prozessvariablen (Macros) reagiert und unterschiedliche Ergebnisse für unterschiedliche Maschinen speichert. Ist die Rechenzeit für Sie von nachrangiger Bedeutung, wird die Entlastung der Datenbank zumindest Ihren Administrator erfreuen.

Flexible Loops

Die Jackhammer Extension enthält mehrere zusätzliche Operatoren für flexible Loops. Verglichen mit den standardmäßig in RapidMiner enthaltenen Loops haben diese keine Kompatibilitätsprobleme mit älteren Versionen. Sie teilen nicht nur alle die gleichen Designprinzipien, sodass alle die gleichen Ports haben, sondern besitzen auch alle notwendigen Ports, um ein unnötig komplexes Prozessdesign zu vermeiden. Die flexiblen Loops können so konfiguriert werden, dass einzelne Iterationen übersprungen werden oder der Loop frühzeitig beendet wird, wenn eine bestimmte Bedingung erfüllt ist. Alle Loops unterstützen eine parallele Ausführung, sodass besonders große Datensätze schnell verarbeitet werden können. Eine Verarbeitung der Daten in Batches ermöglicht außerdem, auch größere Datenmengen lokal im Arbeitsspeicher zu verarbeiten, ohne auf externe Rechenkapazität zurückgreifen zu müssen.

Alle unsere Loop Operatoren besitzen äußere Input Ports. Was dort ankommt, wird an die inneren Input Ports weitergeleitet und ist in jeder Iteration als Kopie vorhanden. Soll in einem Loop wiederholt an einem Objekt gearbeitet werden, kann dieses Objekt an einen der neuen Loop‑Output‑Ports weitergeleitet werden. Das Objekt steht dann in der nächsten Iteration an einem Loop‑Input‑Port zur weiteren Bearbeitung zur Verfügung. Da für gewöhnlich eine Initialisierung notwendig ist, z. B. mit einem leeren Datensatz, verwenden die Loop‑Input‑Ports zur Initialisierung bei der ersten Ausführung die an die äußeren Input Ports angelegten Objekte. Die letzten Ergebnisse der inneren Loop‑Output‑Ports werden nach außen weitergeleitet. Die Ergebnisse der inneren Output Ports werden hingegen gesammelt und stehen außen als Collection zur Verfügung.

Innen und außen liegende Ports eines der Loop Operatoren.

Außerdem haben einige Loops zusätzliche Ports für ihren speziellen Zweck. Zum Beispiel kann dem Loop Files (Advanced) Operator ein Datensatz mit Dateipfaden übergeben werden. Dann iteriert der Operator nur über die Dateipfade, anstatt wie sonst einen Pfad komplett bzw. mit Filter zu durchsuchen. Alle Advanced Versionen enthalten die Basisfunktionen von RapidMiner und ergänzen einige Features wie zuvor beschrieben:

  • Loop (Advanced): Entspricht dem Core Operator.
  • Loop Repository (Advanced): Entspricht dem Core Loop Repository, aber ermöglicht den Zugriff auf Prozesse des Repositories (und damit Meta Programming).
  • Loop Files (Advanced): Entspricht dem Core Loop Files, aber ermöglicht es, konkrete Dateipfade in einem Attribut zu definieren (s. o.).
  • Loop Batches: Verarbeitet einen gegebenen Datensatz als Batches definierbarer Größe. Erlaubt es, Schritte der Datenvorverarbeitung vollständig zu parallelisieren oder die Schritte nacheinander auf Teilstücken der Daten anzuwenden, wenn die gleichzeitig zu verarbeitende Datenmenge durch den Arbeitsspeicher begrenzt ist.
  • Loop Groups: Verarbeitet einen Datensatz gruppenweise. Eine Gruppe kann über ein oder mehrere Attribute definiert werden. Die Werte, die eine Gruppe identifizieren, können automatisch als Prozessvariable extrahiert werden.
  • Loop Index: Verarbeitet jeden Eintrag einer Indexed Collection von Objekten (s. u.). Der jeweils aktuelle Index wird als Prozessvariable bereitgestellt.
  • Loop Remote Files: Entspricht Loop Files (Advanced), benutzt aber die Netzwerkprotokolle FTP, SFTP oder FTPS, um auf die Dateien zuzugreifen.
  • Read CSV (Batchwise): Liest iterativ eine spezifizierte Anzahl an Zeilen aus einer CSV‑Datei ein, verarbeitet sie und fährt dann mit den folgenden Zeilen fort. Dies erlaubt das Verarbeiten beliebig großer CSV‑Dateien, um diese beispielsweise in eine Datenbank zu importieren. Auch hier ist eine parallele Ausführung möglich, falls die Vorverarbeitung lange dauert.

Indexed Collections

RapidMiner Collections sind sehr nützlich, wenn eine bestimmte Aufgabe wiederholt ausgeführt werden soll. Mit einem Kontrollsystem überwachen wir z. B. Hunderte von Maschinen in dutzenden Fabriken, in einer Churn Anwendung betrachten wir Tausende von Kunden usw.

Normalerweise wird über die zu analysierende Einheit iteriert, da es viel umständlicher wäre, für jedes zu analysierende Beispiel einen eigenen Prozess zu erzeugen. Die Ergebnisse für jede Einheit werden dann in dem RapidMiner Repository gespeichert oder die resultierende Collection zu einer Tabelle zusammengefügt. Beide Vorgehensweisen sind nachteilig in sehr großen Szenarien: Werden zu viele Einträge ins Repository geschrieben, wird es sehr langsam, Management und Deployment werden wegen eines großen Overheads pro Eintrag zur Hölle. Wenn die Daten andererseits in einer großen Tabelle gesammelt werden und bei einer Abfrage nur ein Teil der Daten benötigt wird, müssen erst alle Daten geladen und gefiltert werden.

Indexed Model für unterschiedliche Items in unterschiedlichen Stores. In dem Indexed Model ist für jede Kombination von Store und Item ein Modell inklusive Preprocessing und linearer Regression enthalten. 

Unsere Indexed Collections lösen zwei Probleme auf einen Schlag: sie ermöglichen das Sammeln von Daten verbunden mit deren schnellen Verfügbarkeit durch die Vergabe von Indizes. Wie die Standard Collections können Indexed Collections Objekte sammeln, sodass nur ein Objekt im Repository gespeichert werden muss. So bleibt das Repository übersichtlich und schnell. Indem für die gespeicherten Daten Indizes angegeben werden, sind die Daten schnell abrufbar und müssen nicht komplett geladen und dann gefiltert werden. Wenn die zu analysierenden Einheiten also durch bestimmte Werte wie z. B. den Fabrikstandort und die Maschinen-ID oder die Kundennummer charakterisiert werden, gibt die Indexed Collection nur die den gegebenen Wert betreffenden Daten zurück. Wird der Ladevorgang dann noch durch den Cache Operator eliminiert, sind die Daten praktisch sofort verfügbar.

Die Extension beinhaltet außerdem einen Operator, um über die Indexed Collections zu iterieren. Dabei wird der jeweilige Index der Iteration als Prozessvariable verfügbar, sodass einfach über die Performance eines Modells für die betreffende Einheit berichtet werden kann. Darüber hinaus gibt es auch Operatoren, um per Index auf einzelne Objekte zuzugreifen, was zur Erstellung von Web Services oder Web App Deployment nützlich sein kann.

Projektmanagement

RapidMiner ermöglicht die Organisation Ihrer Projekte in Repositories, die Sie nach Belieben strukturieren können. Wir haben eine standardisierte Best Practice für das Repositorydesign entworfen, weil wir überzeugt sind, dass die Vermeidung unnötiger Diversität hilft, sich auf die echten Probleme zu fokussieren. Natürlich ist es auch leichter, gemeinsam mit Kollegen an Projekten zu arbeiten, wenn eine einheitliche Projektstruktur vorliegt.

Ein weiterer Vorteil des standardisierten Layouts ist, dass Sie mehrere wichtige Aufgaben automatisieren können:

  • Automatisiertes Speichern von Ergebnissen – die Ergebnisse von Prozessen können in nach den Prozessen benannten Subordnern gespeichert werden, ohne den Pfad jedes Mal erneut eingeben zu müssen.
  • Kontinuierliche Tests gewährleisten die Kompatibilität aller Prozesse mit allen RapidMiner Versionen und der zugrunde liegenden Infrastruktur.
  • Die Verteilung von einem zentralen Entwicklungsserver auf ein sternförmiges Netz an bereitstehender Infrastruktur, gegebenenfalls mit einem Produktivserver pro Projekt.

Diese Erweiterung beinhaltet die notwendigen Operatoren, um genau diese Aufgaben auszuführen. Besonders in großskaligen Projekten, in denen ein ganzes Team von Data Scientists mitwirkt, ist es wichtig, die Wiederverwendung von Prozessen sowie deren Kontrolle stetig zu gewährleisten. Darum enthält die Jackhammer Extension Operatoren, die

  • eine erweiterte Funktionalität zur Behandlung von Ausnahmen bereitstellen – falls Teile der Infrastruktur zeitweise nicht erreichbar sind, kann der Prozess, anstatt abzubrechen, zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt fortgeführt werden,
  • einen Prozess ohne Fehlermeldung beenden oder es ermöglichen, eine spezifische Iteration einer Schleife zu überspringen,
  • ein komfortables Debugging von wiederverwendbaren Bibliotheksprozessen ermöglichen,
  • zur Definition einer eindeutigen Ausführungsreihenfolge der Prozesse in RapidMiner dienen, ohne eine unnötige Prozessebene einzuführen.

Remote File Handling

RapidMiner beinhaltet Operatoren, die das Handling von Daten vereinfachen. In vielen Fällen sind Daten allerdings über viele unterschiedliche Systeme verteilt. Insbesondere externe Datenquellen sind meistens über Server zugänglich, die FTPS oder SFTP nutzen. Unsere Erweiterung beinhaltet einen Satz von Operatoren, die Ihnen die Nutzung von Daten über verschiedene Netzwerkprotokolle ermöglichen.

Shift Operators

Wenn Sie dieses Feature kennengelernt haben, wollen Sie nie wieder darauf verzichten: Unsere Funktion zum Verschieben von Operatoren. Um für einen oder mehrere nachträglich eingefügte Operatoren Platz zu schaffen, verschiebt sie sämtliche Operatoren und Notizen, ohne das Prozessdesign dabei zu verändern.

Vor der Verwendung von Shift Operators.

Nach der Verwendung von Shift Operators.

Selbstverständlich sind in der Extension noch weitere Operatoren enthalten, die das Leben in vielen Situationen einfacher machen. Um beispielsweise einen leeren Datensatz zu generieren, war es bisher notwendig, zuerst zufällige Daten zu erzeugen, nur um sie dann wieder zu löschen. Wir haben mit Generate Empty Data dafür einen eigenen Operator geschaffen. Durch Generate Sequence für die Generierung von Zahlensequenzen machen wir den Missbrauch von Generate ID zu diesem Zweck überflüssig. Unten stehend finden Sie eine Liste aller enthaltenen Operatoren. Wenn Sie Fragen zu Funktionen oder Operatoren haben, nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt mit uns auf.

Liste der Operatoren

Process Control

  • Extract Macros from Example
  • Execute Process in Background
  • Execute Process
  • Stop Process (Graciously)
  • Handle Exception (Advanced)
  • Determine Order

Caching

  • Cache
  • Retrieve Cache
  • Clear Cache

Collections

  • Combine Indexed Objects
  • Extend Indexed Object
  • Select by Key

Loops

  • Loop (Advanced)
  • Loop Batches (Advanced)
  • Loop Groups (Advanced)
  • Loop Index
  • Loop Remote Files
  • Loop Files (Advanced)
  • Loop Repository (Advanced)
  • Loop Control - Skip Iteration

Testing

  • Assert Equality

Data Access

  • Read Matlab
  • Store Result
  • Open Remote File
  • Write Remote File
  • Delete Remote File
  • Move Remote File
  • Loops - Read CSV (Batchwise)

Generation

  • Generate Sequence
  • Generate Sequence Data
  • Generate Group Sequences
  • Generate Group Indices
  • Generate Empty Data

Modeling

  • Indexed Model
  • Combine Indexed Models
  • Extend Indexed Model

Validation

  • Cross Validation (Advanced)

Transformation

  • Nominal to Date (Advanced)
  • Discretize by Specification Data
  • Sort (Advanced)
  • Union (Advanced)
  • Set Minus (Advanced)
  • Difference
  • Intersect (Advanced)

Series

  • Resample Series
  • Resample Multiple Series

Graph

  • Extract Tree from Repository
  • Tree to Data (relational)
  • Data to Tree (relational)
  • Data to Tree (wide)
  • Tree to Data (wide)
  • Select Descendants
  • Select Ancestors

Lizenzkosten

Anzahl Nutzer1-Jahresabo2-JahresaboUnbefristete Lizenz
1 benannter Benutzer249 €439 €569 €
5 benannte Benutzer1029 €1799 €2319 €
Firmenlizenz2369 €4139 €5329 €

Haben Sie Fragen, Kritik oder Anmerkungen zu unserer Extension?

Nehmen Sie gern Kontakt mit uns auf.


Mit dem Klicken auf "Senden" bestätigen Sie, dass Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung gelesen haben und akzeptieren.